Flood Assistance Coming Quick

U.S. Housing and Urban Development Secretary Shaun Donovan says HUD will speed federal disaster assistance to nine counties in Wisconsin and provide support to homeowners and low-income renters forced from their homes following severe storms and flooding last month.

Last week, President Obama issued a disaster declaration for Buffalo, Clark, Jackson, Juneau, Marathon, Portage, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Wood Counties.

The President’s declaration allows HUD to offer foreclosure relief and other assistance to certain families living in this county.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


Are You Willing To Pay More Taxes To Keep The Bucks In WI?