Meet The New Judge...Same As The Old Judge

Six years ago, a lot of people in La Crosse County wanted to be a judge.

In 2007, three new circuit judges were elected, all after hotly contested campaigns. But this year, it looks like those judges will all be guaranteed new terms. With one day left to file papers, no one has stepped forward to run against Todd Bjerke, Scott Horne, Elliott Levine...or Ramona Gonzalez, who's going for her fourth term. Two other area judges...Todd Ziegler in Monroe County, and John Damon in Trempealeau County...also are unopposed. A state Supreme Court primary is in the works, with two challengers facing Justice Pat Roggensack.


In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?