Council President Kader Among New Group Of Iverson-Freking Winners

Audrey Kader might have to face a recall election early next she's happy to get a prestigious community award right now.

The La Crosse city council president is among this year's winners of the Iverson-Freking Award for public service. Kader addressed the recall effort while accepting the award today at the Bethany St. Joseph Care Center, saying the recognition could 'not come at a better time.'  Pastor Kent Johnson and Franciscan Sister Kathy Stuttgen are the other Iverson-Freking honorees. More than 60 people have received the award since it was established in the 1980's.  It's named after businessman Carl Iverson and Bishop Frederick Freking.


In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?