La Crosse Police Chief Selection Named

Ronald Tischer will be La Crosse's new police chief.  The Waukesha police captain was selected from three remaining candidates Thursday by the La Crosse police and fire commission and immediately accepted the job offer..  The selection comes four months after former chief Ed Kondracki retired.  We asked commission member Doug Happel about the length of time to come to the decision



Tischer was selected over interim police chief Rob Abraham and Onalaska police chief Jeffrey Trotnic 

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?