Three Incumbents Lose in La Crosse City Council Races

It was a night of incumbent killers in city of La Crosse council races last night. Three sitting council members went down to challengers. Doug Happel ousted one of them: 15th district council member Lorraine Decker.


Councilman Tom Sweeney lost to Paul Medinger. Bruce Ranis will give up his council seat to Sarah McFall-Sullivan. Jim Bloedorn and Fran Formanek will also join the council after winning their races in empty seats.  Doug Farmer, Rich Becker, Dick Swantz, Marilyn Wigdahl and Audrey Kader will all return to the council. 

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?