Nerison Votes No On Budget, Shilling Doesn't Vote

One area Republican broke ranks with his party when the Assembly passed Governor Walker's budget plan today.

Lee Nerison of Vernon County was among a handful of Republicans voting 'no' on the bill, which has been widely criticized for taking away some collective bargaining rights of state workers. Nerison cast one of 17 'no' votes, while 28 other lawmakers did not vote...including La Crosse Democrat Jennifer Shilling. The bill moves to the Senate, but no vote can be taken until 14 Democratic Senators return from Illinois.

In order to post comments, you must be a registered user.


What Should Happen With The Municipal Boat Harbor?