* indicates required
Saturday - March 18, 2017 8:51 pm

Community Theatre celebrates new Hall of Fame

Written by

Class of 2017 inductees honored Saturday night.

The La Crosse Community Theatre honored eight individuals and the La Crosse Tribune for its support of local theatre at the annual LCT gala in the Weber Center.

Sally Cremer, credited as a founder of LCT in 1963, was among the initial class of inductees.

Others honored on Saturday included patrons Don and Barbara Frank, performers Al and Julia Saterbak and Colleen Kavanaugh, choreographer Marilyn Wood and the late Michael Thompson, the LCT's first full-time director.

Last modified on Monday - March 20, 2017 1:44 am
Brad Williams

A native of Prairie du Chien, Brad graduated from U-W-La Crosse and has worked in radio news for more than 30 years, mostly in the La Crosse area.  Brad writes the website "Triviazoids," which finds odd connections between events that happen on a certain date, and he writes and performs with the local comedy group Heart of La Crosse.  He's been featured on several national TV programs because of his memory skills.  

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.